CPO Login

Scoring & Reporting

The examination consists of 125 multiple choice questions with four (4) choices per question. Twenty-five of these questions are included for research purposes only. The research questions are not identified; therefore, answer all questions to the best of your ability. Examination results will be based only on the 100 scored questions on the examination.

There are several versions of the examination. It is important that each candidate have an equal opportunity to pass the examination, no matter which version is administered. Expert professional organizers have provided input as to the difficulty level of all questions used in the examinations. That information is used to develop examination forms that have comparable difficulty levels. When there are differences in the examination difficulty, a mathematical procedure is used to make the scores equal. Because the number of questions required to pass the examination may be different for each version, the scores are converted onto a reporting scale to ensure a common standard. The passing grade required is a scaled score of 70 out of a possible 100 points on the grading scale.

Next Test Window

Helene Segura, CPO®

What's New

Keep abreast of all BCPO news regarding events and testing information.